Sri Lanka Beat India in 3rd T20 to Win Series 2-1

The third and last match of the three-match T20I series between India and hosts Sri Lanka took place in Colombo. The Sri Lankan team has won this match. Meanwhile, the hosts defeated the Indian team by 7 wickets and won the T20 series 2-1. Sri Lanka’s team has won a bilateral T20I series against India for the first time.

In this match, Indian team captain Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and decided to bat. Captain Dhawan’s decision was not right and the Indian batsmen performed poorly. At the same time, Sri Lankan bowlers dominated Team India in the first innings and Team India could score just 81 runs in 20 overs for 5 wickets. Sri Lanka got a target of 82 runs to win, which the team achieved in 14.3 overs with the loss of 3 wickets. Meanwhile, Dhananjaya de Silva scored 23 and Wanindu Hasaranga returned unbeaten on 14 runs.

Sri Lanka’s innings:

Chasing a target of 82 runs, Sri Lanka’s team got the first blow on a total of 23 runs when Avishka Fernando was dismissed for 12 runs in 18 balls. On the other hand, Minod Bhanuka was dismissed by Rahul Chahar for 18 runs.

India vs Sri lanka
Source: Google / Image credit: ANI News

Sandeep Warrier made his debut:

Sandeep Warrier made hid international debut in place of Navdeep Saini, who was injured during the second T20 match. Warrier made his international debut as a net bowler on this tour, but was included in the main team by the BCCI on Wednesday.

Play online fantasy cricket and earn real cash


India’s playing XI

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad. Nitish Rana, Sanju Samson (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy. Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakaria and Sandeep Warrier.

Sri Lanka’s playing XI

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Sadira Samarawickrama, Pathum Nisanka. Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga. Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dhananjaya and Dushmanta Chameera.

Also Read: CBSE to announce Class XII board results today at 2 pm

Like and Follow us on :